Kung Fu Panda

Kung Fu Panda

Po is a Giant Panda who lives in an ancient Chinese town. He is the son of a noodle maker but always dreams to be a kung fu master. Chances lead him to be selected as the legendary Dragon Warrior without even knows how to fight. He has to prove himself as a true warrior and protect the town from the evil enemy who aims to take over the secret scroll entrusted only to the Dragon Warrior.

The plot of the film is cliché and sounds familiar to every Chinese martial art fans. However, the film is extremely hilarious and enjoyable. The computer animation makes the fast-pace fighting sequences even more exciting. Jack Black delivers a great voice of Po the Panda. The rest of the cast includes Dustin Hoffman, Angelina Jolie and Jackie Chan. The film could be considered as a tribute to the Chinese martial art movies. All in all, it is a humorous film for the summer season.

P.S. I recall that a line from the script of this film was taken from the inspirational e-mail forwarded message I got from my friend years ago. I could not traceback to the original writer but I am certain that someone would recognize this line as I did…

Yesterday is history.
Tomorrow is a mystery.
Today is a gift. That’s why it’s called the present.

You may check the full text of the above quote at my googlepage web site.

Related Links

One Response to Kung Fu Panda

  1. udomdog says:

    Wow, in Thailand this movie will be on screen at June 12, 2008. So while I wait for it maybe I will see Sa-Bai-Di Luang Phra Bang. 😉

