Happy Halloween

ETM Potluck 2007

Trick or treat!

The picture above was taken at the 7th Annual ETM (Engineering and Technology Management department at Portland State University) Potluck (where everyone brings a dish to share for the dinner) on Saturday, October 27, 2007 – 4 days before Halloween. I was dressed up like a wizard. Being in the United States, I wish I had a chance to enjoy the Halloween night with all the candy giving and dress-up party. Unfortunately, today I had a late night class that finished around 10.00 PM and by the time I got home, I felt exhausted. So, I just updated my blog here for the record that my first Halloween in the United States was not an enjoyable experience, not because of the tradition itself, but because of the situation and the mood I was.

I am looking forward to more enjoyable Halloween next year.

Comments are closed.

