Happy Birthday to Me

Happy Birthday to Me

 

Yeah, the 24th of August is my birthday. You wouldn’t normally see people write Happy Birthday for themselves but I would do. Especially this year as I turned 30! There is a saying that age is nothing but a number. However, for me, 30 did mean something. Yesterday I could say I was twenty-something but from today till another decade I will have to say I am thirty-something. Do your math and that is a huge number. This year there will be more changes for me. Come next month, I will have to go to the States to further my study for Ph.D. (For those who still don’t know, read this post >>> America, Here I Come.) Thus, it’s another big journey away from home and being a student again after so many years of working. A lot of events, either happy or sad, have happened so far in my life and I am certain that there are lots more that life has to offer. Come rain or shine, I would definitely take it and enjoy my life as it’s the best I could do and I will do my best.

Looking back years from now, I would have this entry as my personal reminder of who I was and what I have become. Well, generally, I regarded birthday as another day like everyday except the fact that everyone around you who cares could remember the day and wishes you a blessing. I am always felt overwhelmed with joy and rupture for that best wishes because it came from everyone I loved and that made me who I am.

Happy Birthday to Me!!!

6 Responses to Happy Birthday to Me

  1. cotton says:

    Yep, totally agree with you about the big difference between 20s and 30s cause I’ve been there and realized it. Also I’d like to happy birthday myself cause it’s better to greet me! Ha Ha

    Happy Birthday ^^

    *\^o^/*

  2. Sunny says:

    Wow! That was a super-fast reply to my Happy Birthday post. Thank you very much!

  3. BKK says:

    Happy Brust Day

  4. wät says:

    aww. happy birthday!

  5. carrot says:

    Happy birthday & Good Luck…love U na ja…

  6. kiro says:

    Happy Birthday and good luck for your study in the US lol

