Manchester City 1-0 Manchester United

Manchester City 1-0 Manchester United

 

At first, I thought it was a usual slip of form for the first two matches of the English Premier League 2007-2008 for last year champion Manchester United getting only 2 points from drawing in both matches. Now, it seems to me that the slip is not usual as the result of today match came in. It’s a derby match for the city of Manchester between the champion Manchester United and the notorious Manchester City – a club which was taken over by the former Thai Prime Minister in exile Dr. Thaksin “Sinatra” Shinawatra. The shocking result is Manchester City’s victory over United by 1-0. This marks three clean-sheet winnings in a row from the beginning of the season for Manchester City with the former England national team coach Sven-Goran Eriksson as a manager and, for the time being, Manchester City is on the top of the table with full 9 points from 3 matches.

Well, all we could do now is hope for the best for Manchester United. When will the winning come in?

4 Responses to Manchester City 1-0 Manchester United

  1. BKK says:

    Frank Sinatra is great!

  2. cotton says:

    Very Happy Now is mine… \^o^/

    I’d like to say “sorry for your lost” but I can’t because it’s not my true feeling. Please understand. However it’s just a beginning of the league, still long time to go. I used to cheer Man U therefore hopefully the team will be recovered soon.

    But now for me only Manchester City Go Go!

  3. Sunny says:

    No hard feeling on that, I am not the die-hard Man. U. worshiper anyway. However, I wonder why the team’s form is so bad even though it has lots of money to spend on new squads.

  4. cotton says:

    I’ve read about the review of Man U’s lower-standard. It said that because there are new footballers and it’s too early for them to mix in the team. Perhaps, they need more time.

