Happy Mother’s Day

12 August is the birthday of Her Majesty the Queen Regent of Thailand. As the queen is regarded as a mother of the nation, this day has also been celebrated as a Mother’s Day in Thailand since 1976. [see Wikipedia] With jasmine flower as a symbol depicting the pure and eternal love of a mother, we’ll see bouquets of jasmine flowers everywhere. Needless to say, we all know that the love of mother for her child is the greatest love of all.

I would like to take this auspicious opportunity of Her Majesty the Queen’s diamond jubilee (75th birthday) celebration to wish her the best of health. May her wishes of preserving the environment especially the mangrove forests as well as the peace in the three southernmost provinces of of Pattani, Yala and Narathiwat come true. (Read the news regarding the Queen’s birthday speech here.) Long Live the Queen.

Last but not least, it’s national mother’s day so it’s obvious that I would express my deepest gratitude and love to my mom. She is the best mother who understands me perfectly. Mama, I love you!

Comments are closed.

