Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Reading Day 2 (The End)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

 

22 July 2007 – 11:55 PM

Finally, I finished the seventh and final book of Harry Potter today. It’s Sunday and I spent all my time at home reading this unstoppable entertaining novel of J. K. Rowling. Well, the end of the journey with Harry Potter and friends is as rewarding and satisfying as it should be. I wouldn’t give out the detail as you all should find it more enjoyable to find out yourself. You would definitely find the twists and turns of the plot and some little (or big) surprises all the way to the end of the book. Deaths and casualties of beloved characters seemed to be more than you expected to see. However, it is a war of good against evil, thus it is inevitable. I guess, in the end, the readers learn what the author of the book is trying to say – “Love conquers all.” Well, this is all I would say about the story. Those who are interested in the story should find out by reading it themselves. Believe me, reading the book definitely broadens your imagination.

Farewell, Harry Potter!

4 Responses to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Reading Day 2 (The End)

  1. wat says:

    that’s really fast reading.

  2. Sunny says:

    Yeah, I reckoned it took me around 25 hours to finish this book.

  3. BKK says:

    I agree with wat.

    very very fast reading.

  4. cotton says:

    I’ve bought it on 21st July and finished it all just this morning 26th July 2007.
    I really admire JK Rowling for such the extraordinary job in making the world of Harry Potter along those years.
    The last one makes me feel that these books series are worth reading.

    Salute to J.K. Rowling!

