Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

July 16, 2005 is the day that Harry Potter’s fans from around the world are waiting for. It’s the release date of the long-awaited "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," the sixth book of the series and the one before the promised final. I have reserved the book in advance months ago at Chulalongkorn University Book Center, because there was the best offer based on price of the book available at that time (680.00 THB for the US edition from Scholastic Inc.) and it’s convenient for me to pick up the book there anyway. However, I found out later that other book stores announced a special price for the book on the first day of release as low as 595.00 THB for walk-in customer without any pre-order. What’s done is done and I couldn’t cancel the book reservation at CU Book Center as I had already paid for the book in advance. Today I went to CU Book Center to pick up the book late in the afternoon. (Well, I planned to go there as early as possible but because of the late night karaoke yesterday, [read here] I couldn’t wake up early as planned.) To my surprise, there was still a lot of people buying the book. When I finally got the book, I also received CU Book VIP member card for free and a gift voucher worth 100.00 THB for buying anything at CU Book Center. Well, finally the reservation of the book still earn me the best offer possible.

Regarding the book, I still haven’t finished half of it. My reading speed today seem to be too slow. May be it is because of my lack of sleeping. Anyway, hopefully I will finish the book before going to work on Monday morning. Well, there is still more than 24 hours to go, but I need some sleep now to recharge my brain for digesting the book tomorrow. I still wondered who is this mysterious "Half-Blood Prince." I guess I will find out soon.

One Response to Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  1. Pradt says:

    does it has expired date on gift voucher? XD

